Verbs: Infinitive 2 – Lesson 3

Vocabulary

Mourir – to die
Rester – to stay
Retrouver – to get back/find again
Tomber – to fall
Tirer – to shoot/pull
Suivre – to follow
Répondre – to answer

Sentences

À suivre – To be continued / To follow
Bientôt, ils vont tirer- Soon, they will shoot
Comment va-t-elle retrouver son mari? How is she going to be reunited with her husband?
Comment ne pas tomber amoureux d’elle? How not to fall in love with her?
Difficile de répondre précisément – Difficult to answer precisely
Elle me manque beaucoup, et je veux la retrouver – I miss her a lot, and I want to get her back
Il doit mourir – He has to die
Il faut laisser tomber! You have to forget it!
Il faut retrouver mon fils – It is necessary to find my son again
Il m’était impossible de rester en France – It was impossible for me to stay in France
Il a peur de tomber – He is afraid of falling
Il est ici pour rester – He is here to stay
Il veut lui répondre – He wants to answer her / He wants to respond to him
Je ne peux pas rester ici – I cannot stay here
Je vais mourir! I am going to die!
Je ne sais pas combien de temps ilva rester ici – I do not know how long he will stay here
Je ne veux pas répondre à sa lettre – I do not want to respond to her letter
Je peux tirer la porte – I can pull the door
Je suis heureuse de vous retrouver – I am happy to get back with you
Je vais rester ici – I am going to stay here
Nous allons te suivre – We are going to follow you
Nous allons vous suivre – We are going to follow you
On va rester? Shall we stay?
Qui veut nous suivre?  Who wants to follow us?
Tirer la porte – To pull the door
Vont-ils tomber du toit? They will fall from the roof? Will they fall off the roof?
Vous devez l’oublier –You have to forget it

Leave a Reply

