Today’s Song – Indila – Boîte en argent

At first glance, this song contains words used in DuoLingo French. Maybe some phrases seem strange, like “Elle jaunît avec le temps” but you can figure it out. The translation is found below, in case you get stuck.

J’ai, j’ai gardé en secret, Dans une boîte en argent
Un petit monde à moi, Des étoiles, un océan
Un peu d’éternité, une flûte de pan
Mais je n’ai rien de toi, Toi qui me manque
Tellement…Je suis là où tu m’as laissé

(Chorus)
Sur la route du néant, Ici la lune n’éclaire jamais
Elle jaunît avec le temps, Et de nuage en nuage
Sur les ailes d’un oiseau blanc
J’me suis laissée prendre en otage
Puisque sans toi, Plus rien ne rime
Plus rien ne rime, rime

Et je m’abîme, bîme x 2

Je suis allée au bout du monde, J’ai demandé pardon
Je suis là et je t’attends, Sous les étoiles d’Orion
Il y avait comme un son, Perdu dans l’univers
Est-ce que ce serait toi? Oh comme je l’espère

Je suis là où tu m’as laissé

(Chorus)

J’fais comme si tu m’attendais, Mais le temps paraît lent
Et je ne peux m’empêcher, De penser comme une enfant
Que veux-tu que j’y fasse? Rien n’est plus enivrant
Que de s’accrocher à toi, Et d’y croire tout le temps

Je suis là où tu m’as laissé

(Chorus)

Translated to English:

I have, I have kept secret, In a silver box
My little world, Stars, an ocean
A little eternity, panpipes
But I have nothing from you, I miss you
So bad…I am where you left me

(Chorus)
On an empty road, Here the moon never shines
It yellows over time, From cloud to cloud
On the wings of a white bird
I’m a hostage
Because without you, Nothing is the same
Nothing is the same, And I’m deteriorating
And I’m deteriorating

I went to the end of the world, I asked for forgiveness
I’m here and I’m waiting for you, Under stars of Orion
There was like a sound, Lost in the universe
Is this it would be you? Oh, I hope

I am where you left me

(Chorus)

Just like if you’re waiting for me, But time seems to be slow
and I cannot help myself,  I can’t help thinking like a child
What can I do? Become attached to you is toxic
That cling to you, and to believe all the time,

I am where you left me

(Chorus)

Leave a Reply

