Today’s Song – Françoise Hardy – Violà

Not a very challenging translation, but you certainly can pick up a bunch of new salutations.

Voilà, je regarde les autres, Pourtant je ne leur trouve rien
C’est comme ça, Voilà, je vais avec les autres
Le temps passe plus mal que bien
C’est comme ça, Et toi? Que fais-tu? Es-tu content de tout?

(Chorus)
Je suis là, devant toi, toujours la même
Oh! Pourquoi est-ce encore toi que j’aime
Que j’aime, que j’aime, que j’aime
Tu es là, devant moi, toujours le même
Oh! Pourquoi ne puis-je pas te dire:
Je t’aime, je t’aime, je t’aime

Voilà, je m’en retourne aux autres
Qui m’aiment et que je n’aime pas
C’est comme ça
Et toi, vas retrouver cette autre
Tu l’aimes ou c’est ce que tu crois
C’est comme ça
Voilà, on n’a rien, rien de plus à se dire

(Repeat Chorus)

Translation to English:

Here, I look at the others, Yet I find nothing
It is like that, Here I go with the others
Time passes more bad than good
It is like that, and you?
What are you doing? Are you happy with it?

(Chorus)
I am here before you, always the same
Oh! Why I love you still
I love, I love, I love
You are there, before me, always the same
Oh! Why can I not tell you:
I love you, I love you, I love you

Here, I return to the others
Who love me and I do not love
It is like that, And you, go find that other
You like it or this is what you believe
It is like that
Here, there is nothing, nothing more to say

(Repeat Chorus)

Leave a Reply

