Today’s Song – Cœur de Pirate – Saint-Laurent

The band is very protective of their French lyrics, so you will not find them on http://www.lyricstranslate.com. You will find them for this song…here… and also on videos…for now.

Il est trois heures moins quart.
Sur la Main, il est tard.
Les filles ont dansé pour toi.
Pour te consoler, leur roi.
Et si tu dors seul ce soir,
parmi leurs pleurs d’aurore.
Et si tu me laisses dans tes bras.
Je t’attends, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

On s’est vus deux par deux.
Je sais, tu es pris, amoureux.
Mais j’ai tant dansé pour toi.
Pour te gagner, mon roi.
Et si tu dors seul ce soir,
parmi leurs pleurs d’aurore.
Et si tu me laisses dans tes bras.
Je t’attends, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

Et si tu dors seul ce soir,
parmi leurs pleurs d’aurore.
Et si tu me laisses dans tes bras.
Je t’attends, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

Translated to English:

It is quarter to three.
On the Main, it is late.
The girls danced for you.
To console you, their king.
And if you sleep alone tonight,
among their daybreak tears.
And if you leave me in your arms.
I await you, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

We saw each other both with another.
I know, you are taken, in love.
But I danced so much for you.
To win you, my king.
And if you sleep alone tonight,
among their daybreak tears.
And if you leave me in your arms.
I await you, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

And if you sleep alone tonight,
among their daybreak tears.
And if you leave me in your arms.
I await you, Boulevard Saint-Laurent.

Leave a Reply

