Today’s Song – Nino Ferrer – C’est irréparable

Well….I have been studying the French language for 90 days, and this blog was started during my first few weeks, as a way to store the vocabulary and sentences I was learning on DuoLingo. After completing their French course, I focused on translating to broaden my French vocabulary, listening to song lyrics to train my ear, and have joined mylanguageexchange.com. So far, I am satisfied with my progress.

Eh bien …. J’ai étudié la langue française pendant 90 jours, et ce blog a été lancé (commencé?) au cours de mes premières semaines, comme un moyen de stocker le vocabulaire et les phrases que j’apprenais sur Duolingo. Après avoir terminé leur cours de français, je me suis concentré sur la traduction d’élargir mon vocabulaire français, écouter les paroles des chansons de former mon oreille, et j’ai rejoint “mylanguageexchange.com”. Jusqu’à présent, je suis satisfait de mes progrès.

Je sais que c’est fini, Je sais mais je t’en prie
Ecoute-moi quand même, Ecoute-moi car je t’aime
Depuis qu’on s’est quittés, Je suis seul étonné
Mes jours sont tellement lents, Et vides et obsédants

Je suis seul, la nuit vient, Et je me souviens
D’un an d’amour, Les matins indolents
Les soirs de pluie, Les vacances et le vent
Et ton corps blond, De soleil et de sable

Un an d’amour, C’est irréparable
Un an d’amour, C’est irréparable

Maintenant c’est plus moi, Un autre est avec toi
Et toi, tu lui souris, Comme tu m’avais souri
Et ce sourire, tu vois, Je te hais pour cela
Je te hais, mais je t’aime, Au fond ça revient au même
Je t’aime, le comprends-tu ?
T’ai-je vraiment perdue ?

Un an d’amour, Des années de regrets
Des feuilles mortes, Et le temps passé
L’automne emporte, Les rêves et les fables
Un an d’amour, C’est irréparable
L’automne emporte, Les rêves et les fables
Un an d’amour, C’est irréparable.

Translated into English:

I know that it’s over, I know, but I ask you,
Listen to me just the same, Listen to me because I love you.
Since we parted, I alone am amazed
My days are so slow, Empty and obsessing

I am alone, the night comes, And I remember
Of one year of love, The lazy mornings
Rainy evenings, The holidays, and the wind
And your fair body, Of sun and sand

One year of love, It is beyond repair
One year of love, It’s beyond repair

Now it only me, Another is with you
And you, you smile at him, As you smiled at me
And this smile, you see, I hate you for it
I hate you, but I love you, At bottom, it comes to the same thing
I love you, don’t you understand?
Did I really lose you?

One year of love. Years of regrets
Dead leaves, And the past
The autumn carries away, The dreams and the fables
One year of love, It’s beyond repair
The autumn carries away, The dreams and the fables
One year of love, It’s beyond repair.

Leave a Reply

