Today’s Song – Zaho – C’est Chelou

Today we’re going to learn a little “slang”:

plonger – to climb                                                                tu guettes – you check
c’est chelou – this is weird/it’s weird                            draps – sheets
tu mens – you lie                                                                   cette façon – that way
tu louches – you squint                                                      mignon – cute
elle me raccroche – she hangs up on me
de plus que moi – more than me
qu’a-t-elle que je n’ai pas? What does she have that I don’t?
cette tasspé – that bitch
taper – to slap
elle bouge – she moves

Je n’apprécie pas le fait, Qu’elle vienne chez moi quand je ne suis pas là
Qu’elle plonge dans mes draps, Vêtue de mon propre pyjama
J’apprécie moins le fait, Que tu guettes mon retour avec ton air suspect
Et dès que je franchis le pas, Là c’est “chérie” dans mes bras, Tu mens

Je le sais quand tu louches, Des fois quand tu prends ta douche
Qu’elle appelle et quand c’est moi qui réponds
Au nez elle me raccroche, Dis-moi, Est-ce que j’la connais ?
Pourquoi ? Qu’a-t-elle pu donner, De plus que moi ?
Qu’a-t-elle que je n’ai pas ?

(Chorus x  2)
C’est chelou(che), Cette façon qu’elle a de te regarder
C’est quoi cette manière de t’appeler bébé ?
Tu diras à cette tasspé, Que je vais la taper

C’est chelou(che), Why I ? Why I ?
Quand tu gaffes au studio, Que tu fais l’idiot
Avec des Lydia, Ou des Myriam, Qui te disent que t’es mignon
Prunelle de mes yeux tu vois, Une chose que je ne supporte pas
Elle joue avec mes nerfs, Elle en garde,
Elle ne t’aimera jamais plus que moi

Tu mens, Je sais quand tu louche, Des fois devant toi elle bouge
Elle se déhanche et danse, Et toi tu ouvres grand ta bouche
Dis-moi, Est ce que je la connais? Pourquoi?
Qu’a-t-elle pu donner, De plus que moi, Qu’a-t-elle que je n’ai pas?

(Chorus x 4)

Zaho c’est chelou(che), Madoxc’est chelou(che)
Majestic c’est chelou(che), Tout, tout est chelou(che)

(Chorus x 4)

Translated to English:

I do not appreciate that she comes to my home when i’m not in
Then she climbs into my sheets dressed in my clean pyjamas
I appreciate even less  that you check if i’m coming back with that suspicious look upon your face and as soon as I get home it’s
“honey come into my arms“, You lie

I know it when you squint, Sometimes when you take a shower
She calls and I pick up, She hangs up, Tell me
Do i know her? Why? What could she give you more than i did?
What does she have that I don’t?

Chorus (2x)
It’s weird, The way she looks at you
What is this manner she has of calling you baby?
You tell that bitch, That i’m gonna slap her

It’s weird, Why I? Why I?

When you work at the studio, You act like a fool
with some girls named Milia, Or Myriam, Who tell you that you’re cute

You see the pain in my eyes, Something i just can’t stand
She plays with my nerves, She even keeps some of them, She will never love you more than I do

You lie, I know when you squint,
Sometimes she moves in front of you
and She sways her hips, She dances and you,
You drop your mouth open wide

(Chorus x 4)

Zahoit’s weird, Madoit’s wierd
Majestic it’s weird, Everything, everything is weird

(Chorus x 4)

Now watch her sing the song, focusing on her speech….

Leave a Reply

