Economic Collapse Tomorrow – Still Learning French

If you have access to the Internet in America, you have probably seen this warning about an economic collapse occuring on May 28th, 2016. I really do not understand the motivation to make such videos and predictions, and I find it hard to believe that the videos themselves generate enough income to cover the cost of producing them.

052816 Collapse

At the end of the day, I really don’t know what to make of the fascination with doomsday predictions. These particular videos lack substance and offer no sane alternatives. As I look at the US Dollar, it certainly appears to be trading in a normal range. How the dollar collapses on a Saturday, with there being no trading of the currency on that day, further mystifies me…

052716 USDX

Should I be able to make it to next week in one piece, I should be able to continue to learn French and Italian, instead of wasting my time worrying about mysteriously predicted events. Good luck everyone.

Leave a Reply

